Personal Post: “From Now On…” The meaning behind the motto

I definitely want this to be more of a personal space.  Not just somewhere to post product reviews.

If you have been following me since before Ladybug.. You know that I had a previous blog called “Life as a New Mrs.” I am obviously no longer married.  I am sure that one day I will publish an extensive blog post about this. But as of now, I am not ready to share that experience with the world.  

I will say that during that tornado, I found the quote “From Now On.”  The full quote actually reads “There are three little words that can release you from your past struggles and regrets and guide you forward to a positive new beginning. These words are: ‘From now on.’ “

I found this exactly when I needed it.  This is something that can be applied to any situation you are going through.  This is a fresh start. Any second. Any day.  You don’t need to wait til Monday to restart your diet because you ate something bad for you.  At any second, you can just take a deep breath and say “From Now On…” 

I still use this day to day.  Things in my life have been pretty consistently stressful for the past 6 months.  Even when I fail, I can still get a brand new beginning. 

This is my new beginning. 

signature

Leave a Reply

