Subscription Service Spotlight: TestTube by NewBeauty

NewBeauty describes this service as “… an exclusive, one-of-a-kind sampling program enabling members the opportunity to try a variety of the latest breakthrough beauty products before investing in them, and then share their feedback about the products. Six times a year, for just $29.95 (plus shipping and handling), subscribers receive a TestTube filled with deluxe and full-size products from the hottest beauty brands. Members will also receive a subscription to NewBeauty magazine, delivered quarterly. TestTube subscribers receive video emails, demonstrating how to achieve optimal results with the products. With 25,000 subscribers, TestTube has built an unprecedented community of beauty enthusiasts and informed women who sample and share their product favorites.”

I was so pleased when I received this package. *I received this in the middle of the move, so sorry for the quality of pictures, I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on it!*

I love the “tube.” i actually can store things in here, it is SO cute!

photo 5-3

I also love how much information you get. It is not just a little information card, you get an entire booklet! Very impressive!

photo 1-2

The first item that I pulled out was this gorgeous IT cosmetics makeup brush! It is SO dense! I am seriously so in love with this. It was worth it already.

photo 3-3

The next item was the Biosilk Color Therapy Leave in Treatment.  I honestly haven’t experimented with this yet.  I’m sure if you have seen my previous post on E-Salon, I recently dyed my hair, so soon I will be putting this to use.

photo 3-2

There honestly were several of these items that I passed onto family.  I do not really use anything towards anti-aging or skin brightening.  This is a skin brightening serum.  There was also a sample for a firming serum.

 

 

 

photo 2-3

photo 3-4

This is from Amore Pacivic.  It is a color control custom compact.  Honestly, I couldn’t stand the smell this was giving off. No thank you.

photo 1-4This is another anti-aging item from Revlon.

photo 5-2

 

So far I’m really enjoying this Jergens BB Body lotion.  I’m not really noticing any skin perfecting properties, but I like it as a lotion.

photo 4-2

 

Honestly I am really pleased with this.  I definitely felt like it was way too focused on anti-aging, but the brush made up for it.  There definitely were a few gems hidden in here, and I would gladly try again!

 

signature

One thought on “Subscription Service Spotlight: TestTube by NewBeauty

Leave a Reply

